Time marches………. on……. and then runs away

This new year I am going to start writing more. Reading more and maybe even get some online classes to move forward… The new year always comes with renewed hope, optimism and “Joie de vivre” (it is french..look it up it really does mean “Joy of Living”)

I have learned…and this has served me well the last few years as I thought a divorce after 13 years of marriage, moving out of the house I had known and painstakingly remodeled for 18 years….that home isn’t a place…….. and bear with me I am being very reflective this morning…

Home isn’t a refuge from the storm. It’s a Perfect Love that storms our hearts.
Home isn’t the light at the end of the road. It’s an unquenchable Hope that lights our way.
Our zip code may change and the familiar may fade, but when we build our lives on the cornerstone of God we are never far from home. The best gift we can give each other is to extend prayers of grace,love and peace in each others hearts.

Psalm 90:1, “God, it seems you’ve been our home forever …”

John 15:5, “I am the Vine and you are the branches. Get your life from Me. Then I will live in you and you will give much fruit. You can do nothing without Me.”

I have made a commitment to myself to write each day. My health is a little bit wonky right now. I am more susceptible to germs than most ….. but preventive measures are in effect. Until tomorrow… practice that Joie de vivre

Leave a Reply

